Posted by: Lance Vaughn | February 21, 2007

Austin

Austin “Tobacco” Skyline, originally uploaded by evh5150evh.

I found this beautiful photo of Austin on Flickr today. I love this darn city! Of course, the skyline will soon look a bit different: two other buildings have already been approved that will be taller than the Frost building. Woot!

I spent the evening in downtown Austin last night, chatting it up with one of the premiere PHP developers in town. We met on 4th Street for drinks and dinner. After some fly-over introductions and a few dirty martinis, we got into an exhilirating conversation about Web 2.0 and the feasibility of my business plan. It was nice to have a chance to bounce my ideas off of someone who is so deeply involved in the industry and able to visualize where the current trends are heading. On one hand, I received the affirmation I was seeking; on the other, it became deafeningly clear that I still have a lot to learn.

Responses

  1. Awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

