Posted by: Lance Vaughn | March 6, 2007

Movie Foreplay

300.jpg

The soundtrack for the movie 300 was just released. I downloaded it on iTunes and am now listening to it while working. This actually makes my job more fun. I feel like I’m conspiring in some plot or doing something that actually might make a little difference in the world. Something of significance, heaven forbid.

The movie will be released Friday and I’ve been looking forward to watching it since I first saw the trailer in the theater last year. Sometimes I think I’d just rather not know about a great movie that’s coming out *next* year or even next month, for that matter. Sure, the build up is a unique and sometimes palatable experience, but I mean, I think I’d rather just be surprised. Heh. Movie foreplay. Pain or pleasure?

Based on the epic graphic novel by Frank Miller, 300 is a ferocious retelling of the ancient Battle of Thermopylae in which King Leonidas and 300 Spartans fought to the death against Xerxes and his massive Persian army. Facing insurmountable odds, their valor and sacrifice inspire all of Greece to unite against their Persian enemy, drawing a line in the sand for democracy. The film brings Miller’s acclaimed graphic novel to life by combining live action with virtual backgrounds that capture his distinct vision of this ancient historic tale.


Leave a comment

Categories