Posted by: Lance Vaughn | December 24, 2007

Hugs

Abbracciati – In hug, originally uploaded by Giuseppe Andrea.

Just a quick sentimental post from Lance.

First of all, while you’re hugging your guests and loved ones this Holiday season, give them a hug that’s a touch longer than usual. There’s no reason we have to walk in, squeeze and go. We’re not computers. We don’t just [squeeze] [release]. We’re humans. We hug. Hug like you mean it. God wants us to cherish our relationships.

I thought I was a long-hugger until I got to know my sister-in-law Deanna. I called her out on her performance many years ago and we still share a good laugh about that to this day. She’s a squeeze-release-squeezer. Regardless, she likes hugs. She’s a hugger.

Also, just a quick shout out to Flickr. They’ve been a great host to our photos this year and I’ve noticed that their algorithms are really maturing nicely. For example, tonight I was searching for a hug photo and I was blown away by what I found. Nothing but high-quality public photos float to the top, all based on popularity. Here’s my favorite. Nice. Thank you Time Magazine for declaring “You” as the Man of the Year in 2006. We appreciate the recognition and we’re doing our best.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all! Don’t forget the reason for the season!

Responses

  1. Lance its funny that you married someone who is not a big hugger 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

